AlabamaAGC Legislative Update April 24, 2017

Volume 26 No. 9                                                                                       April 24, 2017

 Governor Kay Ivey was settling in as Alabama’s new chief executive last week, putting her own signature on public policy.  The big news was moving the U.S. Senate race from next year to August 2017.

 In AGC news a big hurdle was reached when SB82, the Marshall James Walton legislation, was reported favorable out of the House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday.  The bill now only has to be passed by the House of Representatives before it goes to the Governor.

 What we now need to do is get the Rules Committee to put the bill on a special order calendar.  Below are the members of that committee.  If any of these are your Representatives or if you know them please contact them immediately and urge them to put SB82 on a special order calendar.         

 House Rules Committee

 

01 Alan Boothe 3346701130 aboothe@troy.edu
02 Connie Rowe 2055221659 connierowe1404@aol.com
03 Nathaniel Ledbetter 2566019839 ledbetter@farmerstel.com
04 Barbara Boyd 2562831983 repbarbaraboyd@cableone.net
05 Ron Johnson 2568721731 ronjohnson968@gmail.com
06 David Standridge 2059604679 dstand@bellsouth.net
07 Randy Wood 2562399190 rwoodsr36@cableone.net
08 Jimmy Martin 2053891735 jimmymartin61@yahoo.com
09 Anthony Daniels 2563232008 anthony.daniels@alhouse.gov
10 Elaine Beech 2517692457 elainebeech83@gmail.com
11 Pebblin Warren 3342206198 tiger9127@bellsouth.net
12 Paul Lee 3347983681 pwlee@graceba.net
13 Randy Davis 2517095619 randalldavis14@gmail.com
14 James Buskey 2514630154 jamesbuskey@alhouse.gov
15 Victor Gaston 2514022096 hvgaston04@yahoo.com

 

Time is of the essence!  There are only 11 days left in the session!  So if you know any of these Representatives please contact them today!!

Until next time. . . . . . .

 Chris Williams
Director, Governmental Relations                                             

Leave a Reply