Mobile Section AGC Safety Awards

To:        Members of Alabama AGC Mobile Section
From:  Buzzy Riis –Chairman
               Mobile Section, AGC Safety Committee

On behalf of Mobile Section of AlabamaAGC’s Safety Committee I would like to invite you to participate in our 21st Annual Safety Awards Program which will recognize the outstanding safety performance of local AGC members.  Entries must be submitted by  February 22nd  to Charlotte Kopf at the Mobile AGC office:

The purpose of this program is to recognize members who have excelled in their safety performance in the Mobile Metro area throughout 2022.  These awards are offered in addition to those safety programs offered by AGC at the state and national levels.   We have found that awards and participation in programs of this nature can be beneficial in creating a positive safety attitude for your employees and in dealings with OSHA.


Winners will be awarded in each category based on their safety record for the number of man hours worked, and will receive recognition for their safety performance at our Safety Awards Luncheon which is scheduled for 11:00 A.M. Tuesday, April 4th  at the Country Club of Mobile.  

In recognition of the importance of contractor safety the following companies have already agreed to sponsor this event.  As a result of their generous support, there will be no charge for participants to attend the Awards Luncheon.

Burr & Forman, LLP
CompTrust AGC
Cadence Insurance
Hand Arendall Harrison Sale
Lyon, Fry, Cadden Insurance – A Higginbotham Partner
Infirmary Health – Industrial Wellness Rehab
Occupational Health Center
Ritz Safety
Safety Guidance Specialists
Safety Plus
Starnes Davis Florie LLP
The Gulf Companies
Thames Batré Insurance
Turner Insurance & Bonding
Valent Group

The committee will again recognize someone as the  “Safety Leader of the Year”.
Nominations are being requested from each participating company.

Most of the information for the statistical data needed can be obtained directly from your OSHA 300A Summary Log for the period January 1, 2022 thru December 31, 2022.  A copy of the OSHA 300A should be included with your application.

Who Should Participate:  

  1. Contractors
  • Building
  • Heavy/Highway
  • Industrial
  • Municipal/Utilities
  1. Specialty Contractors
  • All Specialty Divisions
  1. Engineering Firms
  1. Suppliers

Click link to download application:  Letter and Application for 2023 Safety Awards for work performed in 2022




Leave a Reply